Hebrews

Hebrews 8 Devotion

Have you ever thought about how incredible Heaven will be? Did you ever think about the fact that God Himself has made Heaven? This same God has made a covenant with us to be our God and to forgive our sins. “Here is the main point: We have a High Priest who sat down in the place of honor beside the throne of the majestic God in heaven. There he ministers in the heavenly Tabernacle, the true place of worship that was built by the Lord and not by human hands. This is the new covenant I will make with the people of Israel on that day, says the Lord: I will put my laws in their minds, and I will write them on their hearts. I will be their God, and they will be my people. And I will forgive their wickedness, and I will never again remember their sins.”” (Hebrews‬ ‭8:1-2, 10, 12‬ ‭NLT‬‬). In other words… The God of the Heavens and Creator of the Universe chose you. He continues to choose you. He loves you. He forgives you. He wants a relationship with you. Now, the greatest part of all. He Himself has created Heaven to spend eternity with you. Think about all of that! GOD ALMIGHTY HAS DONE ALL OF THIS FOR YOU! Now, let us worship Him forever. 

Questions 1.) God Himself created Heaven. What’s the most amazing piece of creation you have scene before? (Mountain range, ocean, star, etc)   2.) What amazes you the most about God?

Leave a comment